אתה נמצא כאן: ראשי / אזור הכתבות באתר / הערכת היד-הכרזת סדרות ה-minor – כתבה רביעית (אנגלית) מאת גבי לוי

הערכת היד-הכרזת סדרות ה-minor – כתבה רביעית (אנגלית) מאת גבי לוי

פורסם בתאריך 31/01/2012.

אנו שמחים לפרסם את הכתבה הרביעית (מתוך 5)  בנושא " הערכת היד – הכרזת סדרות ה-minor"  - סדרת minor ארוכה (המקור: mrbridge).

הכתבה היא בשפת המקור=אנגלית. בהמשך אעלה את התרגום בעברית וכתבות נוספות.

לקריאת הכתבה לחצו  כאן

בכל פעם שאתה מטפל בסדרת minor ארוכה, אתה צריך תמיד לשקול חוזה NT . אם אתה יכול להריץ את הסדרה שלך, אז הלקיחות יהיו בעלות ערך רב יותר בחוזה ללא שליט. עם זאת, לעתים קרובות יהיה השותף שלך זה שיוכל לשפוט: אם יש לו קלפים שימושיים בסדרה שלך, הוא יידע שניתן להריץ את הסדרה ולכן יוכל להכריז NT .

HAND EVALUATION 30

Minor-Suit Bidding
Part 4 of 5
by Bernard Magee

LONG MINOR SUITS

Whenever you are dealt a long minor suit, you should always have no-trumps at the back of your mind; if you can run your suit, then the tricks will be so much more valuable in no-trumps. However, it will often be your partner who will be able to judge: if he has useful cards in your suit, he will know that the suit will run and could therefore bid no-trumps.

The West hands in Layouts 8 and 9 are the same and both open 3. The East hands have very different holdings in clubs and it is important to understand why one would want to play in clubs and the other in no-trumps. Less experienced players tend to think of the hand with the ace-king-two in clubs as the one that would want to play in clubs. Intuitively this makes sense: the better the clubs, the more you would want to play in the suit. But remember the beginning of this chapter: if you have a running minor, then you should think of no-trumps. If you have the ace-king and another card in the suit and your partner has shown a good seven-card suit, should you not be pretty sure that you have seven running tricks?

You certainly should assume so; adding those seven tricks to your ace of hearts gives eight and there is a very good chance of one of your kings making, or of your partner supplying an extra trick. After all, he has only the queen-jack of clubs so he should have at least one other high card. Hence East, on Layout 8, would respond 3NT.

Now compare this East hand to the one in Layout 9, holding the seven and two in clubs. In this case you can be pretty sure that the club suit is not running and now, if the opponents knock out your spade stopper, 3NT will be hopeless. Nor can you be sure that you will be able to reach partner's hand. Here you should be thinking of a club contract and, with a wealth of high cards outside the club suit, it is not unreasonable to go for game -5 .

Look at these examples:

אודות Gabi

כתוב תגובה

למעלה